Keeping You In Stitches

First pair of knitted socks

Posted on: March 24, 2007

First socksThese are the first socks I’ve knitted!!! I’m so proud of them that I might just put them in a shadow box instead of wearing them.  The pattern is from Patons Classics Happy Feet, No. 7, Child’s Ribbed Classics.  Yes, they are for me, I have a small foot.  The yarn is GGH Marathon.  It was wonderful to work with.  These are the socks that I started in August of 2005.  Instructor, Starla doesn’t like me to tell that because she says it reflects poorly on her! (It doesn’t – I just knitted lots of other things in between.) 

1 Response to "First pair of knitted socks"

I’ve just finished my first sock. I know this is an old post but these are fab!

Comments are closed.

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

