Keeping You In Stitches

Two, Two, Two Projects Finished!

Posted on: March 1, 2007

Bethany Booties

Hoodie

Two finished projects! Hip Hip Hooray!!!

Finished the little hoodie for baby Jack! Will get the picture posted. Also decided to knit some little moccasin booties to go with it.  Pattern is a Knitting Pure & Simple baby tunic (211).  It’s knitted from the neck down and the sleeves are knitted on double pointed needles, voila, no seams to sew!  Pick up stitches around the neck and knit the hood, or leave the hood off and finish the neck line any way you want.  This pattern also comes in an adult size and is one of my next projects to make for me.  I used Encore and made the 12 mos. size with 2 skeins of yarn.

Bethany booties are from the berocco website – a free pattern.  So easy to knit in an evening.  Used the suede berocco yarn.

We are under a tornado watch till 6 p.m. Debating whether to start loading all my yarn stash in the “safe room” (interior bathroom). A bathtub full of yarn is almost like a bag of chocolate!

1 Response to "Two, Two, Two Projects Finished!"

Hi! I did a search on knitting and Bowling Green, KY and found your blog. Just by glancing I can’t tell if you’re in BG or not. Are you? I’d love to find other blogging knitters in town.

Jennifer

Comments are closed.

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

