Keeping You In Stitches

Sock Knitters – whoopie!

Posted on: February 20, 2007

  • In: Knitting | socks
  • Comments Off on Sock Knitters – whoopie!

Sunday I finished my FIRST sock that was started in August of 2005, yep, August of 2005!  I immediately sent emails to my knitting friends.  This is a reply I got from one of them….” omg omg omg….is it true ??? how many years till the next sock….will it  match ….stay tuned to ….Nancy Van P…as the heel churns  !!! ” 

Well, it so inspired me that I started on the second one.  Monday morning  I was surfing and decided my 4 dogs were a little too quiet.  So I checked on them….dog no. 3, Derby, was having a breakfast of bamboo needles!  After yelling at him like a mad banshee rooster, I started to pick up the pieces….getting a splinter in a finger, which didn’t help my mood any.  

So, I’ve decided to spray all wooden needles with Apple Bitter and try and curb his appetite….or else, I could act like an adult and put up the project so he can’t feast on it!  By the way, he didn’t touch the yarn, just the needles. 

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

