Keeping You In Stitches

Knitting friends are the best!

Posted on: February 19, 2007

  • In: Knitting | socks
  • Comments Off on Knitting friends are the best!

Yesterday, Sunday, I finished my first sock!  Quite an accomplishment since it was started in August of 2005, yep, 2005. I immediately sent my knitting friends an email telling of my accomplishment and asking if I should cut off my other foot or attempt the second one to complete a pair.  One friend emailed me “how many more years before the next one is completed…stay tuned for Nancy Van P as the heel churns.”  Well, that encouraged me and after couples bowling last night I started my second one and even have about an inch of it done.  Now that I’ve “mastered” knitting with 4 needles, I really love it!  Of course in knitting class, they are all trying to tell me how much easier it is to use two circular needles.   I will eventually try that but for now, I’m sticking with the double points.

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

