Keeping You In Stitches

Getting lost in Costa Rica can be good – sometimes!

Posted on: January 29, 2012

Friday night Frances called and wondered if I wanted to go shopping on Saturday.  Can’t recall ever turning down an opportunity to go shopping.

Off we went on Saturday….she ordered some absolutely gorgeous hanging lamps from someplace in Santa Ana – I do have the business card.  Gorgeous sinks, etc.

Then we decided to have lunch at Applebee’s….too friggin’ expensive….we don’t pay $15+ for lunch!  So we went to another place and of course, I have no clue what the name of it is; however, Mark and I had eaten there with Pat and John sometime back.

Then the adventure began!  She missed the turn to get on the Autopista and there was no place to turn around – so what’s a gal to do….but keep going.  And we did….and we went past quite a few places that where too interesting to pass up!  There was a parking place screaming for us to stop!

Yep, we did!  I bought a basket similar to what they use to pick the coffee; mine is a little larger because I want to use it for yarn. Yes, I could have bought every basket in the place and they still wouldn’t hold all the yarn I have!  But, I’m taking baby steps.

Went to couple more “shops” and I found it!  My toucan-tire!

I have been looking for one of these ever since I saw one a year ago!  Picture a fern growing in the circle part….it will be so darn cute!  And to think, I would still be looking for this if we hadn’t gotten lost!  Sometimes getting lost in Costa Rica can be good!!!

On another note, we heard from our residency attorney and she has an appointment to check on our status on Feb. 6th.  Keep your fingers crossed for us!

Yep, folks, life just keeps getting better and better!

From the land of Pura Vida!

Adios!

3 Responses to "Getting lost in Costa Rica can be good – sometimes!"

Love your toucan tire!!!!!

I can just visualize a fern in there. It’s going to be beautiful!

Thanks ladies! I think it’s “trashy cute”!

Leave a Reply

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

a

RSS Get Stitches by RSS Reader

  • 10 days of fun in Costa Rica when a friend visits! April 11, 2014
    April 27th was a busy, busy day – picked up a friend from the U.S., Pat at 5 a.m.; finding nothing open for breakfast, we ended up coming home.  We really aren’t far from the airport, which is a good thing, because Mark was arriving home at 11:00 that same morning! We certainly had three […]
    keepingyouinstitches
  • What a nice lunch today! March 18, 2014
    Met Judy and Roxi for lunch today to pick up my 2013 Christmas gift to myself! Pretty cool, huh?  Now to get in the bodega and find the book that has the directions to make these. Belle came wandering in and joined us for lunch; then Olga showed up….it was truly a “ladies luncheon”.  I […]
    keepingyouinstitches
  • Finally found the shoes I was looking for….. February 25, 2014
    I have spent at least 30 hours, yes, 30 hours looking for a pair of Hi-Tec sandals on the internet to replace the ones that are worn out!  Apparently, no one, at any website that carries these type of sandals had a size 6 in stock. Went to town this morning and look what I […]
    keepingyouinstitches
  • Finally made it to an “organized” Beach Day February 24, 2014
    Since we’ve lived here, WOW, almost three years ago, we’ve been getting emails about going to Beach Day.  Finally, we went to one that was held at Pelicano Resort in Esterillos Este; an hour and a half to a two hour drive because of Saturday traffic. It was unbelievable!!!  There were about 30 people that […]
    keepingyouinstitches
  • Another Valentine’s Day is in the past February 15, 2014
    We celebrated Valentine’s Day with friends Mike and Joni, Pat and John, and of course Mark and I. We had dinner reservations at LaTrocha……because Joni discovered they were having a chocolate fountain for dessert. Chocolate, which has been confirmed as a health food, and skewers of fruit, well, with one marshmallow, which probably isn’t the […]
    keepingyouinstitches
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 795 other followers

